Showing posts with label Lesbians. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lesbians. Show all posts

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Shameless Gossip: Penny Marshall & Carrie Fisher Lovers?

 
I don't know how to react to this! Now surely, you see that this filed under Shameless Gossip, so it could be total crap. Nothing but a story wrapped around a cute picture. But wow, what if? Laverne & Leia? Does Cindy Williams know? Will she insist on equal billing? I'm just. . .wow.

Image from source,
Kenneth in the (212)
[Excerpt]

Penny Marshall and Carrie Fisher Are Lovers -- Report

In a gay bombshell, a source says former “Laverne Shirley” star Penny Marshall plans to come out of the closet and declare she’s a lesbian! What’s more, the beloved 70-year-old actress-turned-director will be supported in her announcement by her longtime girlfriend – actress Carrie Fisher, 57, of “Star Wars” fame, the source adds. . .

Read more at: Kenneth in the (212)

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Rolling Stone Profiles Rachel Maddow

I know that the blog is a little top-heavy lately with a couple of subjects, namely stuff that happened on The Stephanie Miller Show, or alternatively, on The Rachel Maddow Show. Why such fascination with witty lesbians? I know, I know. Summer blogging is something of a slog, and my topics can get boiled down and reduced to the basics. But indulge me on this one post.

See, I really like Maddow. But often, when I read anything about her, I don't recognize the person they're talking about. Particularly if the story is from a right-leaning writer (or if they have appeared in abundance in the comments section). Commentators will make one of a very few stale jokes (she looks like a dude, something about lesbians, or just Mad Cow), and writers will use adjectives that don't fit, like shrew, brittle, shrill or angry. She is rarely any of those things. The Rolling Stone article below actually captures the real Maddow. I haven't entered the comments section though.


[Excerpt]


Rachel Maddow's Quiet War

. . .From the start, Maddow's brand is not so much out lesbian or angry liberal, but full-on nerd: the chunky black glasses, the flailing limbs. She doesn't seem to care much about the question that Olbermann has fixed on: So just who is Sarah Palin? "We don't know very much about Governor Palin," Maddow says, when Olbermann finally gives her a chance to speak. "She's basically been a human-interest story in terms of the political press in this country thus far." Then she moves on to what really interests her: not politics as personality but politics as mechanism, not who is winning power but what is being done with it. . .

Read more: Rolling Stone

Thursday, May 17, 2012

The Best New Thing in the World Today: Jane Lynch

I'm a gay man, and I dig this photo!


The phrase "Jane Lynch on Rachel Maddow" is kind of rife with double entendre (and may throw certain ladies into spasms of joy), but she was. Jane Lynch, that is, on The Rachel Maddow Show. And she was terrific! An absolute natural. Which could be expected for a woman known for her improvisational comedy. And while she says she wouldn't want to be a cable news host for real, I can seriously see her playing one in a movie, can't you? Calling Christopher Guest! Best in News awaits!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...